Environmental Commission (EC)

Bee and flowers

Current Commissioners

  • Dawn Hill, Chair,
    May 2021
  • Tonia Galonska, Vice-Chair,
    May 2019
  • Tracy Anderson,
    May 2020
  • Lynn Gitelis,
    May 2020
  • Scott Seys,
    May 2021
  • Jim Stremel,
    May 2020
  • Debra Yahle,
    May 2019
  • Joseph Ramlet–Youth
    May 2019

Staff Liaisons

  • Eric Eckman, Development and Assets Supervisor
  • Claire Huisman, Administrative Assistant

Advises and makes recommendations to the City Council in matters relating to and affecting the environment. Members: Seven regular and one student. Term: Three-year staggered (one-year for student).

EC Meeting Day & Location

  • When: 6:30 pm, fourth Monday of each month (unless other notice is given)
  • Where: City Hall Council Conference Room, Golden Valley City Hall, 7800 Golden Valley Road (unless otherwise noted)

EC meetings will be cancelled due to lack of an agenda if there is no business to be discussed or if there is no quorum.

Minutes & Agendas

Agendas and minutes are posted as soon as they become available. Minutes remain subject to approval at the next EC meeting.

2018 Meetings

Meeting Archive

View past years' EC Agendas and EC Minutes in the City's online document center.