City Contact Directory

Questions? Concerns? Comments? Contact us by mail, phone, or email.

Should I Dial 911?

Always dial 911 to:

  • report an situation that requires police at the scene (accidents, burglaries, assaults, etc)
  • report a fire
  • call for a paramedic or ambulance
  • report suspicious activity (shouts for help, sounds of breaking glass, alarms, shots fired, unfamiliar person carrying items from a house, etc)
  • report a sewer back-up, water main break, or other Public Works emergency that requires immediate attention

If you're not sure what to do in a situation, call 911 and the dispatcher will help.

If you have a situation after hours or on weekends but do not need immediate response from a paramedic, firefighter, police officer, or Public Works crew, call the Police Department's non-emergency number, 763-593-8079.

Administrative Services Department

Name Title Phone Email
Sue Virnig Finance Director 763-593-8010 svirnig@goldenvalleymn.gov
Sue Watson Accounting Coordinator 763-593-8009 swatson@goldenvalleymn.gov
Kris Luedke City Clerk 763-593-8012 kluedke@goldenvalleymn.gov

City Manager's Department

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Burt City Manager 763-593-8003 tburt@goldenvalleymn.gov
Chantell Knauss Assistant City Manager 763-593-3989 cknauss@goldenvalleymn.gov
Judy Nally Administrative Assistant 763-593-3991 jnally@goldenvalleymn.gov
Cheryl Weiler Communications Manager 763-593-8004 cweiler@goldenvalleymn.gov
Ben Sandell Communications Specialist 763-593-3995 bsandell@goldenvalleymn.gov
Lindsey Fabrizio Graphic Designer/Web Specialist 763-593-8069 lfabrizio@goldenvalleymn.gov

Fire Department

For emergencies, dial 911.
Name Title Phone Email
John Crelly Fire Chief 763-593-8065 jcrelly@goldenvallymn.gov
Dave Gustafson Fire/Property Maintenance Specialist 763-593-8074 dgustafson@goldenvalleymn.gov
Don Nutter Fire/Property Maintenance Specialist 763-593-8092 dnutter@goldenvalleymn.gov
Stephen Baker Fire Education Specialist/Training Coordinator 763-593-3977 sbaker@goldenvalleymn.gov
Jill Lund Administrative Assistant 763-593-8057 jlund@goldenvalleymn.gov

Parks & Recreation Department

Name Title Phone Email
Rick Birno Director of Parks & Recreation 763-512-2342 rbirno@goldenvalleymn.gov
Brian Erickson Recreation Supervisor 763-512-2366 berickson@goldenvalleymn.gov
Carrie Anderson Recreation Supervisor 763-512-2367 canderson@goldenvalleymn.gov
Jeanne Fackler Recreation Supervisor 763-512-2340 jfackler@goldenvalleymn.gov
Sheila Van Sloun Administrative Assistant 763-512-2347 svansloun@goldenvalleymn.gov

Physical Development Department

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Zimmerman Planning Manager 763-593-8099 jzimmerman@goldenvalleymn.gov
  Associate Planner    
Lisa Wittman Administrative Assistant-Planning 763-593-3992 lwittman@goldenvalleymn.gov
Jeff Oliver City Engineer 763-593-8034 joliver@goldenvalleymn.gov
Bert Tracy Public Works Maintenance Manager 763-593-3981 btracy@goldenvalleymn.gov
Al Lundstrom Park Maintenance Supervisor 763-593-8046 alundstrom@goldenvalleymn.gov
Mark Ray Streets Maintenance Supervisor 763-593-3960 mray@goldenvalleymn.gov
Kelley Janes Utilities Supervisor 763-593-8038 kjanes@goldenvalleymn.gov
Steve Loomis Vehicle Maintenance Foreman 763-593-8085 sloomis@goldenvalleymn.gov
Pat Schutrop Administrative Assistant-Physical Development 763-593-3987 pschutrop@goldenvalleymn.gov
Lisa Nesbitt Administrative Assistant-Public Works Maintenance 763-593-3962 lnesbitt@goldenvalleymn.gov
Jerry Frevel Building Official 763-593-8090 jfrevel@goldenvalleymn.gov
Joe Kauth Chief Building Inspector 763-593-8090 jkauth@goldenvalleymn.gov
Dan Anderson Building Inspector 763-593-8090 danderson@goldenvalleymn.gov
Roger McCabe Building Inspector 763-593-8090 rmccabe@goldenvalleymn.gov
Shannon Dietrich Administrative Assistant-Inspections 763-593-8090 sdietrich@goldenvalleymn.gov
Jeanne McManus Administrative Assistant-Inspections 763-593-8090 jmcmanus@goldenvalleymn.gov

Police Department

For emergencies, dial 911.
Name Title Phone Email
Stacy Carlson Police Chief 763-593-8079 scarlson@goldenvalleymn.gov
Nate Gove Patrol Commander 763-593-8079 ngove@goldenvalleymn.gov
Jeff Johnson Investigative/Community Liaison Lieutenant 763-593-8070 jjohnson@goldenvalleymn.gov
Jason Sturgis Patrol Lieutenant 763-593-8064 jsturgis@goldenvalleymn.gov
Joanne Paul Crime Analyst 763-593-8058 jpaul@goldenvalleymn.gov
Amanda Johnson Administrative Assistant 763-593-8054 ajohnson@goldenvalleymn.gov
Stacie Budig Administrative Assistant 763-593-8050 sbudig@goldenvalleymn.gov
Kaitlin Undersander Administrative Assistant 763-593-8053 kundersander@goldenvalleymn.gov