Voting & Elections

2022 Election Dates

  • Tue, Feb 1- Precinct Caucuses at 7 pm
    • Precinct caucuses are meetings run by Minnesota’s political parties to endorse candidates, select delegates, and set party platforms. Locations are set by the parties and determined by your address. To find your location, use the Caucus Finder
  • Fri, June 24 - Absentee Voting begins. Vote by mail or at City Hall Monday through Friday, 8 am to 4:30 pm
  • Tue, July 19 - Last Day to Pre-Register Before Primary Election
  • Sat, Aug 6 - Absentee Voting at City Hall 10 am to 3 pm
  • Mon, Aug 8 - Absentee Voting at City Hall ends at 5 pm
  • Tue, Aug 9 - Primary Election Day
  • Fri, Sept 23 - Absentee Voting begins. Vote by mail or at City Hall Monday through Friday, 8 am to 4:30 pm
  • Tue, Oct 18 - Last Day to Pre-Register Before General Election
  • Sat, Nov 5 - Absentee Voting at City Hall 10 am to 3 pm
  • Mon, Nov 7 - Absentee Voting at City Hall ends at 5 pm
  • Tue, Nov 8 – General Election Day

2021 Golden Valley City Council Election Results

2021 Hopkins School Board Election Results

Notice of Candidate Filing Period for Federal, State, and County Offices